killoee.blogg.se

Microsoft access database management
Microsoft access database management










Allows you to create tables, queries, forms, and reports, and connect with the help of Macros MS-Access will enable you to link to data in its existing location and use it for viewing, updating, querying, and reporting. I figured creating an Access database would be more functional and allow us to pull reports based off of certain information. Microsoft Access is a Database Management System offered by Microsoft.

microsoft access database management

Also my co-workers have begun using a copy of my spreasheet but they keep messing up the formulas when they add line items. I am currently tracking all this in an excel spreadsheet but some contracts get very large and there are many payments and invoices. I have created databases before but that was a few years ago and I seem to have forgotten the basics. I'm not expecting anyone to create the database for me, but I would love some help. The tables I have created are: Contracts (ID, #, Date Awarded), Modification Types (Modification ID, #, Funding or Admin), Line Items (Line Item ID, Line Item #), Invoices (ID, #, Date, Amt, Line Items, Contract ID (Foreign Key), Funding (Obligated Amt,ĭe-obligated Amt) & Payments (ID, #, Date, Amt, Trace #, Contract ID (FK), Invoice Number (FK)) With Access, you can obtain better collection results by creating user-friendly forms with rules to protect the validity of your data. It is the perfect tool when you begin to outgrow your data collection in Excel. Payments are to be related to invoice numbers. Microsoft Access Basics & Database Fundamentals 3.0 hours Microsoft Access is a relational database application. Each invoice is related to one contract but might not be related to each line item on the contract.

microsoft access database management

Next I have to be able to track invoices and payments. I also need to be able to track each modification to the contract. To track the amount of money added or descreased.

microsoft access database management

For instance, Contract XYZ may have 3 line items (0001, 0002, 0003) while Contract ABC has 2 (1001, 1005). No contract is the same and no line item is the same including pricing. Here are the details:Įach contract has multiple line items at varied amounts. This may sound simple however for some reason I am drawing a blank on my table creations. I am trying to create an access database to manage the contracts I administer.












Microsoft access database management